

SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

OF

THURSDAY, MARCH 15, 1928.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON; THURSDAY, MARCH 15, 1928.

The Rural Intermediate Credit Act, 1927.—Constitution of District Rural Intermediate Credit Boards.

T is hereby notified for public information that the Rural Intermediate L Credit Board, acting in pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon it by section 14 of the Rural Intermediate Credit Act, 1927, and all other powers and authorities in that behalf enabling it, has appointed District Rural Intermediate Credit Boards for the several Rural Intermediate Credit Districts as set forth hereunder. It is further notified that the Rural Intermediate Credit Board, acting

in pursuance and exercise of the power conferred on it by paragraph 10 of the regulations made under the said Act, and published in the New Zealand Gazette of the 22nd day of December, 1927, has appointed the District Intermediate Credit Supervisors for the several districts to be the Chairmen of the District Rural Intermediate Credit Boards for those districts.

mediate Credit Supervisor (Chairman).

James Donaldson Steedman, Field Inspector, Lands and Survey Department, Whangarei.

Colonel James McCarroll, Farmer, Whangarei. Frederick Ernest Cullen, Farmer, Maungaturoto.

Rodney Coates, Farmer, Matakohe.

Owen Neil Campbell, Commissioner of Crown Lands for the North Auckland Land District.

Alexander Alexander Ross, Farmer, St. Heliers, Auckland.

Frank McIntyre Waters, Farmer, Papatoetoe, Auckland.

[A fifth member of the Board will be appointed shortly.]

Waikato (Headquarters : Hamilton)-

Frederick John Evelyn Moore (District Public Trustee, Hamilton), District Intermediate Credit Supervisor (Chairman).

George William Hyde, District Government Valuer, Hamilton. William Newell, Farmer, Tamahere.

Andrew Sinclair Sutherland, Farmer, Ngaruawahia.

[A fifth member of the Board will be appointed shortly.]

Intermediate Credit Supervisor (Chairman).

Henry Percival Hamilton, District Government Valuer, Gisborne.

Joseph Burton Kells, Company Manager, Gisborne.

George Robert Moore, Farmer, Gisborne.

Charles Matthews, Sheep-farmer, Gisborne.

Intermediate Credit Supervisor (Chairman).

Gilbert Heathfield Lloyd, District Government Valuer, Hastings.

Major-General Sir Andrew Hamilton Russell, K.C.B., K.C.M.G., Sheep-farmer, Hastings. Cornelius John O'Reilly, Farmer, Porangahau.

[A fifth member of the Board will be appointed shortly.]

NOTE.-For the more convenient conduct of the Board's business in the southern portion of the Hawke's Bay District, the Board has appointed the following additional District Inter-mediate Credit Supervisors in the district, with headquarters at the places named :

Waipukurau-Arthur Owen Williams, District Manager, Public Trust Office.

Dannevirke-William James Forsyth, District Public Trustee. Taranaki (Headquarters: New Plymouth)

Douglas Leslie McKay (District Public Trustee, New Plymouth), District Intermediate Credit Supervisor (Chairman).

William David Armit, Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Taranaki Land District.

Harold Edward Abraham, Company Director, Stratford.

Edward Long, Farmer, Manaia.

Samuel Blake, Farmer, Hawera.

NOTE.-For the more convenient conduct of the Board's business in the southern portion of the Taranaki district, the Board has appointed Cuthbert Freyberg, District Public Trustee, Hawera, as an additional District Intermediate Credit Supervisor in the district, with headquarters at Hawera.

Intermediate Credit Supervisor (Chairman).

Oswald Gardner, District Government Valuer, Wanganui. William Brown, Retired Stock Company Representative, Wanganui. William Morrison, Farmer, Maxwell.

Donald Ross, Farmer, Rapanui.

Manawatu-Wellington (Headquarters : Palmerston North)--Arthur Sylvester Faire (District Public Trustee, Palmerston North), District Intermediate Credit Supervisor (Chairman).

Richard Slingsby Abraham, Company Director, Palmerston North.

Robert Waring Taylor, Farmer, Shannon.

John Richard Lloyd Hammond, Farmer, Rata.

Patrick James Small, Farmer, Kairanga.

Note.-For the more convenient conduct of the Board's business in the southern portion of the Manawatu-Wellington district, the Board has appointed George Ernest Miller, District Public Trustee, Wellington, as an additional District Intermediate Credit Supervisor in the district, with headquarters at Wellington.

Wairarapa (Headquarters : Masterton)-

Stanley James Smith (District Public Trustee, Masterton), District Intermediate Credit Supervisor (Chairman).

Ernest Percy Fowler, District Government Valuer, Masterton.

David Butcher Carrick, Company Manager, Masterton.

Bertram Vivian Skeet, Farmer, Masterton.

Thomas Moss, Farmer, Newman.

MAR. 15.]

Marlborough (Headquarters : Blenheim)-

Norman Melville Chesney (District Public Trustee, Blenheim), District Intermediate Credit Supervisor (Chairman).

John Stevenson, Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Marlborough Land District.

George John Leech, Company Manager, Blenheim.

William George Rudd, Sheep-farmer, Blenheim.

James Morrin, Farmer, Blenheim.

Nelson (Headquarters : Nelson)-

- John Fitz-Gerald (District Public Trustee, Nelson), District Intermediate Credit Supervisor (Chairman).
- Alan Francis Waters, Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Nelson Land District.

Albert Edward Max, Farmer, Brightwater.

George Newman Hunt, Sheep-farmer, Wakefield.

[A fifth member of the Board will be appointed shortly.]

Westland (Headquarters : Greymouth)-

Thomas Robert Saywell (District Public Trustee, Greymouth), District Intermediate Credit Supervisor (Chairman)

William Theodore Morpeth, Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Westland Land District.

Charles Samuel Neville, Inspector of Stock, Department of Agriculture, Hokitika.

William Clayton, Farmer, Ahaura.

George Albert Perry, Merchant, Hokitika.

North Canterbury (Headquarters : Christchurch)-

Albert Randolph Jordan (District Public Trustee, Christchurch), District Intermediate Credit Supervisor (Chairman).

William Stewart, Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Canterbury Land District.

Charles John Wilson, Company Manager, Christchurch.

William Oakley, Retired Farmer, Ashburton.

Thomas George Gee, Retired Farmer, Christchurch.

South Canterbury (Headquarters : Timaru)-Francis Ernest Duncan (District Public Trustee, Timaru), District Intermediate Credit Supervisor (Chairman).

Frank Stowell, District Government Valuer, Timaru.

Benjamin Cochrane, Company Manager, Timaru.

Percy Reginald Talbot, Farmer, Claremont.

Arthur William Barnett, Farmer, Morven.

Otago (Headquarters : Dunedin)-

George Henry Elliffe (District Public Trustee, Dunedin), District Intermediate Credit Supervisor (Chairman)

Robert Milne, District Government Valuer, Milton.

William Orr McKellar, Company Inspector, Dunedin.

Robert Bruce Meek, Farmer, Enfield.

Edward Henry Murney, Farmer, Tapanui.

Southland (Headquarters : Invercargill)-

Richard Douglas Newth (District Public Trustee, Invercargill), District Intermediate Credit Supervisor (Chairman).

Norman Charles Kensington, Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Southland Land District.

Robert Albert Anderson, Merchant, Invercargill.

David Dickie, Farmer, Croydon, Gore.

John Dunlop, Farmer, Seaward Downs.

The foregoing appointments take effect as from the date of this notification. Dated at Wellington this 15th day of March, 1928.

J. W. MACDONALD,

Commissioner of Rural Intermediate Credit.

Price 6d.]

By Authority : W. A. G. SKINNER, Government Printer, Wellington .-- 1985.

. . . • .